Hello, everyone. Thanks for swinging by and checking out my blog.

This blog is dedicated to my journey… my journey to becoming a mom. All the highs, all the lows, and a million degrees between. You see, I am the 1 in 8 who struggle with infertility. When others have children accidentally, there are those of us who plan, prepare, and toil for a pregnancy that never seems to come.

This is a story of joy, of sadness, of love, of grief, of doubt and worry and of hope and faith. It’s a mixed bag my friends.

I started this blog on a different blogging site first, but moved it. So you’ll see the original posting date mentioned in the blog posts for reference. I started this blog originally to document what I had hoped would be a short journey of trying to conceive (or TTC as it’s called) followed by many years of love and memories. I’m still waiting for the latter.

This is a journey many men and women have been thrust into and it’s not easy. Also, no two journeys are identical. I won’t judge you, so please don’t judge me. We’re all doing the best we can to navigate the murky waters of infertility.

Before you start reading, there is a little bit of a warning I’d like to give you…

  1. This blog is about procreation. I try to be delicate, but the specifics of this subject can seem inappropriate for some. While everything is meant to be said in good taste, you may see words or phrases that could offend you if you have very delicate sensibilities.
  2. As a result of trying to maintain an element of class when broaching a rather indecent topic, when it’s appropriate, I use acronyms and slang that is common in the infertility culture. Some common ones are…
    TTC = trying to conceive
    DH = dear husband
    Baby-dancing = intercourse
    CD = cycle day
    DPO = days past ovulation
  3. Bullying of any kind will not be tolerated. If you don’t have something nice or helpful to say, keep it to yourself.

Again, thanks for coming! If you’d like to read other blogs not so “baby-focused” I have a faith-based blog you can check out at:

https://theadhdchristian.wordpress.com/

Until Next Time…

